Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Osinbajo approves 19 judges for National Industrial Court

Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, has approved the appointment of 19 Judges for National Industrial Court of Nigeria.
The appointment was sequel to the recommendation of the National Judicial Council (NJC).
They are Targema John Iorngee (Benue State); Namtari Mahmood Abba (Adamawa State); Nweneka Gerald Ikechi (Rivers State); Kado Sanusi (Katsina State); Adeniyi Sinmisola Oluyinka (Ogun State); Abiola Adunola Adewemimo (Osun State); Opeloye Ogunbowale A (Lagos State); Essien Isaac Jeremiah (Akwa-Ibom State); Elizabeth Ama Oji (Ebonyi State and Arowosegbe Olukayode Ojo (Ondo State).

The rest are Ogbuanya Nelson S. Chukwudi (Enugu State); Bashir Zaynab Mohammed (Niger State); Galadima Ibrahim Suleiman (Nasarawa State); Bassi Paul Ahmed (Borno State); Danjidda Salisu Hamisu (Kano State); Hamman Idi Polycarp (Taraba State); Damulak Kiyersohot Dashe (Plateau State); Alkali Bashar Attahiru (Sokoto State) and Mustapha Tijjani (Jigawa State).
A statement by the Director of Information of the Council, Mr. Soji Oye, said the judges  will be sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman of NJC, Justice Walter Onnoghen, on Friday by 10:am at the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Feel Free To Comments Here...

No comments:

Post a Comment